Elton John Covers Khalid's "Young Dumb & Broke"

Share the latest tracks from your favorite rappers. Youtube, Spotify, Soundcloud and other copyright abiding links only.
Post Reply
shad0ws
Posts: 111
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2018 12:17 am

Sat Dec 15, 2018 12:12 am



What year is it!? I was shocked when I saw this pop up the other day but honestly, it ain't horrible.
It is a bit too slow but I guess that is his style. What do you guys think? How'd he do on this cover?
User avatar
g code
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 12:32 am

Tue Dec 18, 2018 8:08 am

LOL I do not like it. Some white dudes and light dudes can do some mean r&b and some rap but this dude just needs to stick to familiar lyrics.
User avatar
cuTterz
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 12:50 am

Thu Dec 20, 2018 8:43 pm

g code wrote:
Tue Dec 18, 2018 8:08 am
LOL I do not like it. Some white dudes and light dudes can do some mean r&b and some rap but this dude just needs to stick to familiar lyrics.
I have to agree. I mean he is a cool dude but he has to stick to what he does best and this is not it. Maybe being featured on an Em track all those years ago went to his head.
User avatar
m3xtack
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2018 4:06 am

Mon Dec 24, 2018 2:42 am

Image

I have mad respect for the dude as a man but holy hell this is awful.
User avatar
JakeB0MB
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 6:04 am

Wed Dec 26, 2018 2:23 am

m3xtack wrote:
Mon Dec 24, 2018 2:42 am
Image

I have mad respect for the dude as a man but holy hell this is awful.
Oh come on, be nice. It can't be that bad.

*listens to the track"

Well, I tried. I can't get into it. It seems off on many different levels. Maybe it is the lyrics and his voice or just the music.
Post Reply